Practice areas

The Signet Accreditation is currently offered in the following practice areas:

Commercial Property
Commercial Litigation
In house Private sector
In house Public sector

The Board will offer new areas for The Signet Accreditation from time to time using the following criteria:

  • The practice area is one which is identifiable by purchasers of legal services.
  • There is a recognisable need for recognition of solicitors in the area of practice.

If you are interested in setting up a Practice Area Committee in a new practice area then please contact and we will be happy to discuss your proposal.